Catatan Kecil

LiVe is SimPle… makE a choiCe, doN’t Look bAck, and Do yoUr beSt.

Mathematics

with 6 comments

mat

Yeah… that is mathematics. Remembering my old time, when i was in senior high school, my favorite lesson was mathematics. At that time, we have a cheer for mathematics “Onde matem” hehehe🙂 . But, it is different for today. Event just a simple differential, its hard to solve. I’m thinking of my graduate study… am i in a wrong department or something? Almost of my course in this semester have a mathematics and probability analysis.

When i was in senior high school, more difficult the problem… it became more interesting. Maybe the reason is in my undergraduate study. I have only two course in basic calculus and another two course in advance mathematics (Discrete mathematics and Applied mathematics). From that time I leave my mathematical instinct passed away from my mind, concerning on Informatics engineering only.

Yesterday I had an exam in one of my course for this semester, the name is Network Performance Analysis and Simulation. As I predict before, this course is really hard for me. All the chapter in the textbook consist of mathematics formula and probability analysis. The exam was close book exam, so I should remember all the material (formula, distribution etc) in my mind. I could only solve half of the problem at that time. Maybe if it all work well, my maximum mark only 50. It can be lower than 50 if i have some mistake when write the answer.

Why my world is full of mathematics and probability? hiks

Written by nRa

Thursday, May 15, 2008 at 4:09 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. PERTAMAX!!!!
    Hayo semangat semangat!

    galih

    Thursday, May 15, 2008 at 8:51 am

  2. Sama ndra, pusing juga kena Mat yg isinya malah lebih banyak dibanding komputernya. Dijamin anak Mat lebih sukses lewati S2 Computer Science drpd anak komputer sendiri…

    Adi

    Thursday, May 15, 2008 at 10:28 am

  3. @ Galih : hehe… pake pertamax segala, kaya’ blog ini blog selebritis aja…. whehehehe🙂
    oke deh… ini lagi semangat2nya, biasa… semangat baru muncul setelah hasil mengecewakan😀

    @ Adi : iya Di… sepertinya anak matematika pasti sukses deh klo S2 ato S3🙂

    tukang foto keliling

    Thursday, May 15, 2008 at 3:02 pm

  4. Aku mah kemarin cuma bisa 1 soal yang itungan, lain nya ndak tahu deh ngitung nggak ketemu-temu ujungnya.
    Angka-angkanya Monster semua.
    Seingatku Computer Science itu kan bidang study nya jurusan matematik.

    Just Hope The Luck.

    nakula

    Thursday, May 15, 2008 at 3:14 pm

  5. Contohlah si Kevin Octavianus (anak matematik) haha……

    edwinsetiawan

    Friday, May 16, 2008 at 12:58 am

  6. @ nakula : hehe… final projectnya harus bagus sa, biar bisa ngatrol nilai akhirnya nanti.

    @ edwin : hahaha…. ya bedalah win, Kevin gitu lho🙂

    nRa

    Friday, May 16, 2008 at 11:27 am


Leave a Reply

