Catatan Kecil

LiVe is SimPle… makE a choiCe, doN’t Look bAck, and Do yoUr beSt.

The MacXimo

with 24 comments

15112008

The MacXimo

Alhamdulillah, finally I get my first mac. Still remember my “Little Ant” and “Mobile Zero“? please take a look for a bit. Wish for my self, this is my first and last laptop that I buy. I’ll keep this ‘MacXimo‘ till the rest of my life. MacXimo is the new version of Macbook, published in the middle of October 2008.

Now, let we see how great MacXimo is? ideally these are the main reason why i choose macbook. After saving my scholarship for a couple of month, I can spend it to buy a notebook, replacing my ‘Little Ant’. I think, my saving is enough for buying a little bit high performance notebook. So, I decide to buy IBM, Toshiba or Macbook. The first thing that should I think is the processor, try to find suitable processor for my budget. I think core 2 duo is enough, with T8000 or even more than it. Next is the display, i would better have small notebook, 12″ or 13″. The display has correlation with graphic card, so i think my next notebook should have a graphic card (not share memory).

Based on the above considerations, i choose make. Even thought is has a little bit high price than the others two. Furthermore, macbook have DDR3 in its memory. Yesterday I spent 43,890 NT$ to bought a macbook. Actually the market price is about 45,900 NT$ for my macbook specifications. I bought it in NTU mac shop, where i got a special student price because one of my friend (Wijayanto) is NTU student, so i can borrow his student ID, thanks Jay. These are the specifications of MacXimo :

  • 13.3″ LED-backlit glossy display
  • Core 2 duo 2.0 GHz processor with 3 Mb cache
  • 1066 MHz frontside bus
  • 2 GB DDR3 SDRAM
  • 160GB 5400-rpm Serial ATA hard disk drive
  • NVIDIA GeForce 9400M graphics processor with 256MB of DDR3 SDRAM , the part that i love most
  • IEEE 802.11n Wi-Fi, etc

Oke, let we see … why its called ‘MacXimo’. I took the first name from Macbook and then i hope it can work maximal for its performance. ‘MacXimo’ means maximum mac performance for me.

Written by nRa

Saturday, November 15, 2008 at 8:16 pm

24 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wish for my self, this is my first and last laptop that I buy. I’ll keep this ‘MacXimo‘ till the
    rest of my life.

    The second sentence maybe true, but the first sentence, the “my first and last laptop that I buy” is far reaching. It’s not your first laptop, and I can hardly imagine you won’t need better laptop in the future. Of course If you considering getting laptop not by buying it yourself, if you know what I mean.😛

    dnial

    Saturday, November 15, 2008 at 8:51 pm

  2. hi, that card was not for free
    now, give me my 2,010 NT….

    dzaia-bs

    Saturday, November 15, 2008 at 9:11 pm

  3. @ dnial : of course I get it, ‘Little Ant’ is a notebook from my father and for ‘MacXimo’ I spend my own money. May be in the future i will not buy a notebook with my own money :p

    @ dzaia : wuuups, should i pay it? :p … after my thesis done, wo qing ni chi niu rou mian🙂

    nRa

    Saturday, November 15, 2008 at 10:24 pm

  4. wahhhh,,, laptop baru..
    sangar pek mas iki!!!
    aku aja nabung buat beli kamera, rung jangkep2!!

    niken

    Saturday, November 15, 2008 at 11:10 pm

  5. Gud gud gud. Hopefully it will bring a lot of benefits for you. Sing ati-ati karo laptope, ojo sampek kecolongan meneh. Hardware can be bought if it lost, but how about the data? It’s priceless boy.

    galih

    Sunday, November 16, 2008 at 8:24 pm

  6. @ niken : ayo beli DSLRnya … ntar keburu abis lho, whehehe🙂

    @ galih : thanks bro, i will treasure it.

    nRa

    Monday, November 17, 2008 at 2:58 pm

  7. Mantap., nih Laptop-nya …!

    Salam kenal

    syelviapoe3

    Tuesday, November 18, 2008 at 3:28 pm

  8. nice laptop u got there ndra, i bought mine like 3 or 4 months ago with my own salary.. hehehe.. i dunno if its better or worse than urs though.. and its not mac >.<
    kinda wanna try macbook, but its really expensive so.. i’ll pass on that.. hahahaha..

    oh.. and just a suggestion.. u might wanna review ur english.. cuz it sounds a bit weird at some point.. hehehe.. anyway.. congratzz…🙂

    road

    Wednesday, November 19, 2008 at 9:26 am

  9. wow… that’s amazing bro…
    congrats with your maximo..
    dijogo lho le…
    mengko kabur koyok semut lucu la’an..
    iso2 oleh payung lho.

    huda

    Wednesday, November 19, 2008 at 10:06 am

  10. @ syelvi : salam kenal juga

    @ road : i’m trying to improve my english ability. unfortunately i speak javanese every day🙂

    @ huda : oke bro, tak jogo iki🙂 … ojo sampe entuk payung

    nRa

    Thursday, November 20, 2008 at 2:29 am

  11. Congratulations, nra. Nice brand new laptop you have. Btw, can you do your tasks (such as programming, etc) with that Mac? *totally new with Mac*

    aris kumara

    Thursday, November 20, 2008 at 10:10 pm

  12. @ aris : unfortunately, i cannot do my task with mac. But, i still can use its boot camp assistant to install Ubuntu for my thesis research.

    nRa

    Friday, November 21, 2008 at 12:26 am

  13. Pengen!!… tapi duitku lom cukum

    T_T

    ibnoe

    Friday, November 21, 2008 at 12:22 pm

  14. wah.. keren yo mas laptope..
    btw harga laptop disana lebih murah ato lebih mahal mas kalo dibanding dgn di sby?

    tgl 25 nov – 1 des bsk kebetulan saya ditugasi jurusan ke sana.. tepatnya ke lung hwa univ, taoyuan. barangkali ada yg mau nitip? hehehe

    ridho

    Monday, November 24, 2008 at 5:40 pm

  15. @ ridho : klo sekarang sih, mendingan jangan beli laptop klo harus nukar kurs rupiah🙂 . Klo buat Asus ama Acer sih … murah disini, karena pabriknya ada dsini. Klo buat merk laen sih sama aja.

    nRa

    Monday, November 24, 2008 at 6:44 pm

  16. Wah..ternyata setelah kemarin cerita waktu bareng ke masjid kecil..jadi beli juga….:)
    selamat-selamat…
    sekalian mas hendra klo ada yang butuh laptop 12 inch..yang Dell mau sy jual lagi (he3x..jadi sekalian iklan)

    Irwan Purnama

    Tuesday, November 25, 2008 at 10:02 am

  17. well .. barakallah my little bro ….

    Nur Aini Rakhmawati

    Friday, November 28, 2008 at 8:39 am

  18. Weh akhirnya si semut tergantikan oleh MAC… byuh byuh dulu kan cerita2 pengen MAC… wew finally kebeli juga… rilisan baru pula… mantabssss!!!

    adiwenatb

    Sunday, November 30, 2008 at 11:02 pm

  19. bagus sekaleee…harganya pasti juga bagus sekaleeeee

    suryaden

    Monday, December 1, 2008 at 6:41 pm

  20. kemarin nemenin temen nyari modem HSDPA 3G ga ada yg ngerti barang kaya gituan disana.. uda muter2 ke beberapa dept store seperti NOVA & Digital Plaza .. aneh juga..

    maaf mas, kemarin ga sempet mampir ketempet sampeyan.. btw NTUST itu disebelah mana ya mas? bingung jg nyarinya..

    ridho

    Tuesday, December 2, 2008 at 2:23 pm

  21. @ ridho : klo yang begituan mendingan nyari di huanghwa (kaya’ THR nya Taipei). NTUST itu di Keelung Rd. disebelahnya NTU. Klo mo naek MRT berhentinya di Gongguan station.

    nra

    Tuesday, December 2, 2008 at 4:01 pm

  22. alhamdulillah ikut terharu hehehehehe

    Anisatur Rokhmah

    Wednesday, December 10, 2008 at 1:10 am

  23. Alhamdulillah…boleh minje????😛

    Ria

    Wednesday, December 10, 2008 at 5:33 pm

    • hehe… boleh, silahkan

      nRa

      Wednesday, December 10, 2008 at 6:57 pm


Leave a Reply

